Published by – Goutam Kumar Jena on behalf of GNEXT MS OFFICE
Category - History & Subcategory - President of India
Summary - Presidents of India
Who can see this article:- All
Your last visit to this page was @ 2018-04-03 11:32:36
Create/ Participate in Quiz Test
See results
Show/ Hide Table of Content of This Article
See All pages in a SinglePage View
Article Rating
Participate in Rating,
See Result
Achieved( Rate%:- NA, Grade:- -- )
B Quiz( Create, Edit, Delete )
Participate in Quiz,
See Result
Created/ Edited Time:- 16-08-2017 11:57:51
C Survey( Create, Edit, Delete) Participate in Survey, See Result Created Time:-
Page No Photo Page Name Count of Characters Date of Last Creation/Edit
1 Image Presidents of India 2566 2017-08-16 11:57:51
2 Image How President of India is elected 746 2017-08-16 11:57:51
3 Image Eligibility to be the President of India 1909 2017-08-16 11:57:51
Article Image
Details ( Page:- Presidents of India )

See below presidents of India & their birth and death year. Also see their term of presidentship.

You can see photos of all the presidents in above photo .

 1st - Rajendra Prasad  (1884–1963) :-

 He is longest servedpresident for 2 consecutive terms for 12 years

His term is  1950 –1962  

2nd - SarvepalliRadhakrishnan  (1888–1975) :-

First President from soth India. His Terms is 1962 – 1967

3rd -Zakir Husain (1897–1969):-

His terms is 1967 – 1969. He died in his office. His term isshortest as a president. He is first muslim president.

4th- Varahagiri VenkataGiri  (1894–1980):-

His term is 1969 – 1974. He took charge as acting presidentfrom Zakir Husain and then quit to take part in presidential election &re-elected again as president .

 Mohammad Hidayatullahtook charge as President During the election process because he was chiefjustice of India.

5th-Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1905–1977):-

His term was 1974 to 1977. He also died in his office beforecompletion of his duration.

Basappa Danappa Jatti , who  was vice-president duringahmed’s period took charge as acting president.

6th - Neelam SanjivaReddy (1913–1996):-

His terms was 1977 to 1982. He was also lok sabha speaker in1977.

7th - Giani Zail Singh (1916–1994):-

His term was 1982 to 1987. He was also chief minister of Punjab& also union home minister before his presidency term.

 8th - RamaswamyVenkataraman (1910–2009):-

His term was 1987 to 1992. He has served earlier as unionfinance & industry and also defence minister. 

9th - Shankar DayalSharma (1918–1999):-

His term was 1992 to 1997. He was also chief minister of MPand union minister of communication & governer of 3 states before beingmade as president.

 10th:-Kocheril RamanNarayanan (1920–2005):-

His term was 1997 to 2002. He was ambassador to 4 countriesand VC of JNU university. He is first Dalit president .

11th- A. P. J. AbdulKalam (1931–2015):-

Full name is Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul kalam. His term was 2002 to 2007. He has received Bharat ratna. He wastermed as father of indian missile technology. He is first bachelor presidentof India & first Muslim president to complete full term.

12th - Pratibha Patil (1934–):-

Her Term was 2007 to 2012. She is first Female governer (Rajasthan ) & also first female President of India.

13th - Pranab Mukherjee(1935–)

His term was 2012 to 2017. He has held various top posts inIndian cabinet Ministry such as Finance, foreign, defence and also Dy. Chairmanof planning commission.

14th - Ram Nath Kovind(1945–)

His term is from 2017 . he was governer of Bihar .

End of Page